Easter Egg Bird’s Nest

Easter Egg Birds Nest Tutorial

I used a Dudley’s Easter Egg Coloring Kit to dye the eggs.  Then I get a paper plate and put it inside the sink and put an egg on the plate.  Using a toothbrush and dipping it into some black paint, I then pulled back on the bristles of the toothbrush which caused the paint to spatter onto the egg.  I rotated the egg to get the speckles on all sides of the egg.

Easter Egg Nest

I put a few of the eggs into a faux nest that I found at a store and set a little mama bird statue next to it, to keep an eye on the eggs:-)

Leave a Reply

